LibGuides Subjects: Bibliographies

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Bibliographies resources

Afghanistan Fiction & Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Books, film, and music from Afghanistan.
African Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Novels relating to Africa and/or written by African authors.
African-American Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 27th, 2009
Fiction from African-American authors, or dealing with the African-American experience.
Aging: International and Multicultural Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A list of novels which relate to the topic of aging.
American Historical Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction about American History in Billington Library Johnson Community College
American Politics and Goverment (Novels)
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jun 10th, 2009
Novels about American government and political issues.
Anthropology Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jun 10th, 2009
A collection of fictional works about anthropologists.
Art Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about Artists and the Making of Art: An International and Multicultural Bibliography of Fiction
Caldecott Medal Winners
by Marsha Cousino - last updated on Jul 27th, 2009
The Caldecott medal is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished picture book published during the preceding year. The award is named in honor of the nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph J. Caldecott
Careers and the World of Work in Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction about the working world.
Central and Eastern European Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Children's Authors and Illustrators
by Barry Bailey - last updated on Jul 29th, 2008
A subject guide to children's lit creators.
Children's Books for Special Situations
by Marsha Cousino - last updated on Feb 12th, 2009
The following guide is a list of subjects in children's literature that are often regarded as difficult to discuss with young children. Click on the appropriate subject heading to find children's books about that topic in the JCCC library.
Chinese Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels of selected works from or about China
Dutch Fiction, Nonfiction and Film
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Works of the Netherlands
Environmental Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about environmental issues.
Feminist Fictions
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
International Novels about the Lives and Psychological Issues that Face Women
Food Fiction and Films
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
International fiction and films about the History, Anthropology, and Sociology of Food
Gay and Lesbian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction by LGBT authors or about LGBT issues.
Graphic Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Graphic Novels and their History and How to draw and Market them: A Selected Bibliography of material in the Billington Library collection.
Great Books Around 200 Pages
by Marsha Cousino - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Want a great book to read but don't have a lot of time? The books on this list will appeal to readers young and old looking for a great weekend read.
Holocaust Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A guide to fiction about the Holocaust.
Immigration fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A collection of works reflecting fictional accounts of immigrants.
Indian Subcontinent: Fiction from South Asia
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Works from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Bangladesh.
Intercultural Communication Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A guide to novels about cultural rifts, connections, and divisions.
Interpersonal Communication Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Selected Bibliography of International Fiction in Billington Library, Johnson County Community College
Italian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from Italy.
Japanese Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from or about Japan.
Japanese Gardens
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Books Available in Billington Library Johnson County Community College
Jewish Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A bibliography of Jewish fiction from around the world.
Korean Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction by Korean authors.
Latin American Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from Latin American authors.
Marriage and Family Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An international and multicultural take on marital and family issues in fiction.
Math and Science Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction that focuses on mathematical and scientific themes.
Medicine, Illness, and Mental Health in Ethnic Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A collection of international takes on medical conditions and treatments, as told through fiction.
Mental Health Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Mental Health Issues in International and Multicultural Fiction
Multicultural Short Story Collections
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A multicultural bibliography of short stories.
Muslim Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
International fiction by Muslim authors.
Native Americans In Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Bibliography of Novels by and about Native Peoples
Newbery Medal Winners 1922-1979
by Marsha Cousino - last updated on Jul 29th, 2009
The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American children's book published the previous year.
Newbery Medal Winners 1980-Current
by Marsha Cousino, Marsha Cousino - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American children's book published the previous year.
Political Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
International politics as depicted through fiction.
Population Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels which deal with overcrowding, population decline, and other issues through fiction.
Prison and Corrections Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Selective International and Multicultural Bibliography of Novels
Scandinavian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An Annotated Bibliography of Twentieth and Twenty-first Century fiction from Norway, Denmark, Sweden, and Finland in Billington Library, Johnson County Community College
Turkish Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An Annotated Bibliography of Works by Turkish Authors And Some Novels by Authors outside Turkey that Examine Turkish Life and History
Vietnam War
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about the Vietnam War and Returning Veterans
World War I Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
World War II Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009


 

Loading content...