Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Andrea Kempf




Subject Guide

Profile ImageAndrea Kempf
Contact Info:
Johnson County Community College
Billington Library 229
913-469-3286
fax 913-469-4417
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Literature, Art, Music, Cooking, International Fiction

   

Guides Created by Andrea Kempf

Afghanistan Fiction & Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Books, film, and music from Afghanistan.
Tags: afghan afghanistan bibliography fiction filmography literature
African Films and Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 13th, 2009
A bibliography of films and music related to Africa, all available at JCCC.
Tags: african discography filmography
African Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Novels relating to Africa and/or written by African authors.
Tags: african bibliography fiction literature
African-American Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 27th, 2009
Fiction from African-American authors, or dealing with the African-American experience.
Tags: african_american bibliography fiction literature
Aging: International and Multicultural Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A list of novels which relate to the topic of aging.
Tags: aging bibliography elderly fiction literature
American Historical Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction about American History in Billington Library Johnson Community College
Tags: american_history bibliography literature
American Politics and Goverment (Novels)
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jun 10th, 2009
Novels about American government and political issues.
Tags: fiction government literature politics
Anthropology Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jun 10th, 2009
A collection of fictional works about anthropologists.
Tags: anthropology fiction literature
Art Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about Artists and the Making of Art: An International and Multicultural Bibliography of Fiction
Tags: art bibliography fiction literature
Careers and the World of Work in Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction about the working world.
Tags: bibliography careers fiction literature working
Central and Eastern European Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Chinese Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels of selected works from or about China
Tags: bibliography china chinese fiction literature
Chinese Film and Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 13th, 2009
Films and music related to Chinese artists and issues, all available at JCCC.
Tags: china chinese discography filmography
Dutch Fiction, Nonfiction and Film
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Works of the Netherlands
Tags: bibliography dutch filmography holocaust literature netherlands
Environmental Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about environmental issues.
Tags: bibliography environment fiction literature
Ethical Dilemmas in Film
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jan 16th, 2009
These films deal with morality themes and choices across many aspects. All are available at JCCC.
Tags: ethics filmography
Feminist Fictions
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
International Novels about the Lives and Psychological Issues that Face Women
Tags: bibliography feminism fiction literature
Fine Arts Films
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Feb 09th, 2009
This is a collection of films which discuss many forms of fine art.
Tags: art filmography
Food Fiction and Films
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
International fiction and films about the History, Anthropology, and Sociology of Food
Tags: bibliography fiction filmography food literature
French Films and Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
This list of French films and music contains items available at JCCC.
Tags: discography filmography france french
Gay and Lesbian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction by LGBT authors or about LGBT issues.
Tags: bibliography fiction gay lesbian lgbt literature
Gay and Lesbian Film Guide
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Films featuring gay and lesbian characters and themes. These films are available in the Billington library.
Tags: filmography gay lesbian lgbt
German Films
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
Films relating to Germans and Germany. All available at JCCC.
Tags: filmography german germany
Gnomon Workshop
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Professional Training DVDs for Artists
Tags: computer_art computer_game_development
Graphic Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Graphic Novels and their History and How to draw and Market them: A Selected Bibliography of material in the Billington Library collection.
Tags: art bibliography cartooning graphic_novels literature
Holocaust Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A guide to fiction about the Holocaust.
Tags: bibliography fiction holocaust literature
Immigration fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A collection of works reflecting fictional accounts of immigrants.
Tags: bibliography fiction immigrants immigration literature
India Films and Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Films from and relating to the Indian Subcontinent.
Tags: discography filmography india nepal pakistan south_asia sri_lanka
Indian Subcontinent: Fiction from South Asia
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Works from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Bangladesh.
Tags: bangladesh bibliography fiction india literature nepal pakistan south_asia sri_lanka
Intercultural Communication Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A guide to novels about cultural rifts, connections, and divisions.
Tags: bibliography fiction intercultural_communication literature
International Films About Food
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Films from around the world about food. All are available at JCCC.
Tags: filmography food
Interpersonal Communication Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Selected Bibliography of International Fiction in Billington Library, Johnson County Community College
Tags: bibliography fiction interpersonal_communication literature
Italian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from Italy.
Tags: bibliography fiction italian italy literature
Italian Films and Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Tags: discography filmography italian italy
Japanese Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from or about Japan.
Tags: bibliography fiction japan japanese literature
Japanese Gardens
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Books Available in Billington Library Johnson County Community College
Tags: bibliography gardening horticulture japanese_gardens
Jewish Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A bibliography of Jewish fiction from around the world.
Tags: bibliography fiction jewish jews literature
Korean Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction by Korean authors.
Tags: bibliography fiction korea korean literature
Latin American Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from Latin American authors.
Tags: bibliography fiction hispanic latin_american latino literature
Marriage & Family Films
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Films about marital and familial issues are listed and annotated in this filmography. All resources are available at JCCC's Billington Library.
Tags: family filmography marriage
Marriage and Family Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An international and multicultural take on marital and family issues in fiction.
Tags: bibliography family fiction literature marriage
Math and Science Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction that focuses on mathematical and scientific themes.
Tags: bibliography fiction literature mathematics science
Medicine, Illness, and Mental Health in Ethnic Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A collection of international takes on medical conditions and treatments, as told through fiction.
Tags: bibliography fiction health literature medicine
Mental Health Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Mental Health Issues in International and Multicultural Fiction
Tags: bibliography fiction literature mental_illness
Multicultural Short Story Collections
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A multicultural bibliography of short stories.
Tags: fiction literature multicultural short_stories
Muslim Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
International fiction by Muslim authors.
Tags: bibliography fiction islam literature muslims
Native Americans In Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Bibliography of Novels by and about Native Peoples
Tags: americans fiction literature native
Political Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
International politics as depicted through fiction.
Tags: bibliography fiction literature politics
Population Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels which deal with overcrowding, population decline, and other issues through fiction.
Tags: bibliography fiction literature population
Prison and Corrections Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Selective International and Multicultural Bibliography of Novels
Tags: bibliography corrections fiction law_enforcement literature prisons
Scandinavian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An Annotated Bibliography of Twentieth and Twenty-first Century fiction from Norway, Denmark, Sweden, and Finland in Billington Library, Johnson County Community College
Tags: bibliography denmark fiction finland literature norway scandinavia sweden
Spanish Films and Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Spanish films and music available at Billington Library
Tags: discography filmography spanish_language
Turkish Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An Annotated Bibliography of Works by Turkish Authors And Some Novels by Authors outside Turkey that Examine Turkish Life and History
Tags: bibliography fiction literature turkey turkish
Vietnam War
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about the Vietnam War and Returning Veterans
Tags: bibliography fiction literature vietnam_war vietnamese




Description

  Loading content... please wait