LibGuides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'bibliography'

Afghanistan Fiction & Music
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Books, film, and music from Afghanistan.
Tags: afghan afghanistan bibliography fiction filmography literature
African Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Novels relating to Africa and/or written by African authors.
Tags: african bibliography fiction literature
African-American Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Jul 27th, 2009
Fiction from African-American authors, or dealing with the African-American experience.
Tags: african_american bibliography fiction literature
Aging: International and Multicultural Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A list of novels which relate to the topic of aging.
Tags: aging bibliography elderly fiction literature
American Historical Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction about American History in Billington Library Johnson Community College
Tags: american_history bibliography literature
Art Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about Artists and the Making of Art: An International and Multicultural Bibliography of Fiction
Tags: art bibliography fiction literature
Careers and the World of Work in Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction about the working world.
Tags: bibliography careers fiction literature working
Children's Books for Special Situations
by Marsha Cousino - last updated on Feb 12th, 2009
The following guide is a list of subjects in children's literature that are often regarded as difficult to discuss with young children. Click on the appropriate subject heading to find children's books about that topic in the JCCC library.
Tags: bibliography child_lit deaf family
Chinese Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels of selected works from or about China
Tags: bibliography china chinese fiction literature
Deaf-Related Resources
by Carol Campbell - last updated on Jul 28th, 2008
Tags: bibliography deaf subject_guide
Dutch Fiction, Nonfiction and Film
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Works of the Netherlands
Tags: bibliography dutch filmography holocaust literature netherlands
Environmental Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about environmental issues.
Tags: bibliography environment fiction literature
Fashion Designers
by Carol Campbell - last updated on Jul 28th, 2008
Bibliographical references to fashion designer resources.
Tags: bibliography biography designers fashion
Feminist Fictions
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
International Novels about the Lives and Psychological Issues that Face Women
Tags: bibliography feminism fiction literature
Financial Aid for Education
by Judi Vaughn - last updated on Jul 28th, 2008
Financial aid for education after high school take many forms. Here's a guide from JCCC.
Tags: bibliography finance financial_aid subject_guide
Food Fiction and Films
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
International fiction and films about the History, Anthropology, and Sociology of Food
Tags: bibliography fiction filmography food literature
Gay and Lesbian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction by LGBT authors or about LGBT issues.
Tags: bibliography fiction gay lesbian lgbt literature
Graphic Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Graphic Novels and their History and How to draw and Market them: A Selected Bibliography of material in the Billington Library collection.
Tags: art bibliography cartooning graphic_novels literature
Holocaust Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A guide to fiction about the Holocaust.
Tags: bibliography fiction holocaust literature
Immigration fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A collection of works reflecting fictional accounts of immigrants.
Tags: bibliography fiction immigrants immigration literature
Indian Subcontinent: Fiction from South Asia
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Works from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Bangladesh.
Tags: bangladesh bibliography fiction india literature nepal pakistan south_asia sri_lanka
Intercultural Communication Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A guide to novels about cultural rifts, connections, and divisions.
Tags: bibliography fiction intercultural_communication literature
Interpersonal Communication Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Selected Bibliography of International Fiction in Billington Library, Johnson County Community College
Tags: bibliography fiction interpersonal_communication literature
Italian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from Italy.
Tags: bibliography fiction italian italy literature
Japanese Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from or about Japan.
Tags: bibliography fiction japan japanese literature
Japanese Gardens
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Books Available in Billington Library Johnson County Community College
Tags: bibliography gardening horticulture japanese_gardens
Jewish Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A bibliography of Jewish fiction from around the world.
Tags: bibliography fiction jewish jews literature
Korean Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction by Korean authors.
Tags: bibliography fiction korea korean literature
Latin American Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction from Latin American authors.
Tags: bibliography fiction hispanic latin_american latino literature
Marriage and Family Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An international and multicultural take on marital and family issues in fiction.
Tags: bibliography family fiction literature marriage
Math and Science Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Fiction that focuses on mathematical and scientific themes.
Tags: bibliography fiction literature mathematics science
Medicine, Illness, and Mental Health in Ethnic Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A collection of international takes on medical conditions and treatments, as told through fiction.
Tags: bibliography fiction health literature medicine
Mental Health Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Mental Health Issues in International and Multicultural Fiction
Tags: bibliography fiction literature mental_illness
Muslim Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
International fiction by Muslim authors.
Tags: bibliography fiction islam literature muslims
Newbery Medal Winners 1980-Current
by Marsha Cousino, Marsha Cousino - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American children's book published the previous year.
Tags: bibliography child_lit
Political Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
International politics as depicted through fiction.
Tags: bibliography fiction literature politics
Population Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels which deal with overcrowding, population decline, and other issues through fiction.
Tags: bibliography fiction literature population
Prison and Corrections Novels
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
A Selective International and Multicultural Bibliography of Novels
Tags: bibliography corrections fiction law_enforcement literature prisons
Scandinavian Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An Annotated Bibliography of Twentieth and Twenty-first Century fiction from Norway, Denmark, Sweden, and Finland in Billington Library, Johnson County Community College
Tags: bibliography denmark fiction finland literature norway scandinavia sweden
Turkish Fiction
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
An Annotated Bibliography of Works by Turkish Authors And Some Novels by Authors outside Turkey that Examine Turkish Life and History
Tags: bibliography fiction literature turkey turkish
Vietnam War
by Andrea Kempf - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Novels about the Vietnam War and Returning Veterans
Tags: bibliography fiction literature vietnam_war vietnamese

Loading content... please wait