Canvas Commons Resource Boxes

Academic OneFile is a large database with broad subject coverage, containing many full-text articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals in numerous disciplines, magazine articles, and news from national and international sources including full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) published by the American Psychiatric Association provides a common language and standard criteria for the classification of mental disorders. It is used in the United States and in varying degrees around the world, by clinicians, researchers, psychiatric drug regulation agencies, health insurance companies, pharmaceutical companies, and policy makers. The current version is the DSM-5® (fifth edition, text revision). It is organized into a five-part axis system, with the first axis incorporating clinical disorders and the second covering personality disorders and intellectual disabilities. The remaining axes cover related medical, psychosocial and environmental factors, as well as overall level of functioning.

Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe and Huber. It contains all the material from over 50 top psychology publications.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

This Elsevier database provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 scholarly journals in the health sciences, life sciences, social sciences & humanities.