Research Guides: Marketing Collection Overview: Home

Streaming Video

Looking for Market Share Reports?

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Use Business Insights: Essentials to locate market share reports.

Welcome

Welcome to the Marketing Collection Overview Guide. Throughout this guide you'll find links to books, databases and other resources. Questions? Feel free to contact us by using the links and information on this page.

Resources

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This is the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier's full-text coverage outshines its competitors in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international articles on business and management-many articles available in full text format. Also includes access to the Wall Street Journal (Eastern ed.) from 1984 to present. Available on campus or off campus with current JCCC username and password.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.Thousands of company histories and industry essays. Deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.
Kansas City Business Journal This link opens in a new window
Get local business news (also job openings, commercial real estate listings, small business info, etc.) from the online edition of the Kansas City Business Journal. To access, you will need to register for an account using your @jccc.edu or @stumail.jccc.edu email address.
Access a video tutorial on using your free account here.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
The USA's most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is a large database with broad subject coverage, containing many full-text articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals in numerous disciplines, magazine articles, and news from national and international sources including full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A large database with broad subject coverage, containing many full-text articles from over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
News, legal resources, and business information available in full text format. Includes many international and non-English news sources.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Research Library from ProQuest provides access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles-over 2,550 in full text-from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Academic Video Online Premium This link opens in a new window
Cross-search more than 10,000 videos published by Alexander Street Press. You can keyword search every video and jump directly to the section you want to see. Available on campus or off campus with current MyJCCC ID.
Films On Demand Master Academic Video Package This link opens in a new window
This collection of videos addresses a wide variety of academic areas, including the arts and humanities, sciences, criminal justice, history, and archival footage
Kanopy Academic Base Collection This link opens in a new window
The Kanopy Academic Base Collection is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 10,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Features the social issues book series published by Greenhaven Press as well as other reference sources such as overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. A major strength is the pairing of essays representing contrasting views on current social issues.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
CREDO is an online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of titles, including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Data Axle : Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Find detailed information about businesses and organizations, consumers, and jobs throughout the United States

Journals

Marketing Journals

Find Newspapers and Magazines

Flipster | Digital Magazines This link opens in a new window
Flipster is a collection of digital magazines. You can use this tool to browse a broad collection of current leisure reading materials on the web, or download the app to read on your mobile device, available through the Apple App Store for the iPad and iPhone and on the Google Play store for Android devices. The app allows users to download magazines for offline reading. Available magazines include popular publications such as the Atlantic Monthly, Consumer Reports, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Forbes, The New Yorker, People, Rolling Stone, Sports Illustrated, Vogue, Wired, and more.
Kansas City Star Full Text (1991- Current) This link opens in a new window
Find information covering the Kansas City metropolitan area including community issues and events, business, education, government, sports and more from 1991 to the present.
Newspapers at the Library LibGuide This link opens in a new window
This guide by JCCC librarians includes links to all newspapers available online through the library and describes how to set up personal accounts for the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and the Kansas City Business Journal.
New York Times Digital Subscription This link opens in a new window
Campus members can get a free digital New York Times subscription via the library. You'll be able to use the website and device apps by following along the link's instructions to validate your account. Staff will need to do this once a year, students once while at JCCC. You will need to use your ‘@stumail.jccc.edu’ or ‘@jccc.edu' email while registering.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Includes access to past and current issues of the Kansas City Star, Emporia Gazette, Manhattan Mercury, Topeka Capital-Journal, Wichita Eagle and many more newspapers in full-text format. Other papers, such as the Lawrence Journal-World, have partial archives available.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
The Washington Post is regarded as one of the leading daily American newspapers. The Post has distinguished itself through its political reporting on the workings of the White House, Congress, and other aspects of the U.S. government.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
News, legal resources, and business information available in full text format. Includes many international and non-English news sources.