Physical Science Collection Overview

With this database, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Environment Complete contains full text for more than 680 journals and 120 monographs. It includes in depth coverage of environmental issues related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

This database focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment, and provides news, background information, video, commentaries, primary source documents and statistics. Topics include energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population and economic development.

Entrez is a retrieval system designed for searching several linked databases, including bio medical literature (books and periodicals), 3D depictions, genetic sequencing, and all resources of the National Center for Biotechnology Information

Nature is a weekly, international, interdisciplinary journal of science. It offers peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology and also provides authoritative news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. Current issue plus full text archives back to 2003 from this site.

Users can manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.

AIP offers authoritative information, services, and expertise in physics education and student programs, science communication, government relations, career services for science and engineering professionals, statistical research in physics employment and education, industrial outreach, and the history of physics and allied fields. AIP also publishes the flagship magazine Physics Today and is home to the Society of Physics Students and the Niels Bohr Library and Archives. AIP owns AIP Publishing LLC, a scholarly publisher in the physical and related sciences.

AccessScience includes all articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology [Reference Q121 .M3] and the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, [Reference Q123 .M34] as well as science & technology news and links to related websites.

Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.

JoVE is a video library containing multiple resources for teaching laboratory and science instruction.

Today's Science provides current news from multiple disciplines.

This Elsevier database provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 scholarly journals in the health sciences, life sciences, social sciences & humanities.

This science & technology database includes all the full text content from 400+ periodicals. Covers biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, textile science, industrial technology, computer technology, etc.

Science Magazine Online gives you access to current and archived issues of Science, as well as other publications from AAAS. The site also includes news stories and web features updated daily.

Learning modules, videos, and other resources providing an interactive approach to learning and exploring multiple scientific disciplines.

Academic OneFile is a large database with broad subject coverage, containing many full-text articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals in numerous disciplines, magazine articles, and news from national and international sources including full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.

A large database with broad subject coverage, containing many full-text articles from over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals.