Respiratory Care & Neurodiagnostic Technology Collection Overview

CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. This full-text resource features publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. In addition, it provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more.

Designed for researchers at health-care facilities as well as nursing students, this file provides full-text access to more than 280 periodicals from nursing and health-care publications. Over 270 of the indexed journals also contain images, including charts, photos, and other illustrations. Also included is access to over 800 streaming nursing and allied health videos. Produced by Medcom, these videos are from 3 to 10 minutes in length.

This database provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Magill's Medical Guide covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders.

A collection of journals from 1950s to present covering a wide range of nursing topics. This particular collection was curated for the interests of nursing students and faculty at community colleges.

The PubMed search system is a freely accessible online database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to MEDLINE and PREMEDLINE. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Finally, PubMed also provides access to the molecular biology databases included in NCBI's Entrez retrieval system. Freely available site: no restrictions for access.