Skip to main content

Embedding Library Resources into Canvas

Info on using the Canvas Commons, permalinks, using library tutorials, sharing videos and more.

CQ Press

Scroll to the bottom of the document.  Copy the "Document URL:"

CQ Press Example

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=

CQ Press Resources include:

  • CQ Almanac
  • CQ Researcher
  • CQ Weekly

EBSCO Resources

Once you are at your article, look to the tools at the right-hand side of the screen and click on Permalink.

EBSCO, step 1

 

A permalink will appear above the title of your article.  Copy the full url.

EBSCO, step 2

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=


EBSCO Resources include:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Art Full Text
  • Auto Repair Reference Center
  • Biography Reference Bank
  • Book Collection: Nonfiction
  • Business Source Premier
  • CINAHL with Full Text
  • Computer Source
  • Consumer Health Complete
  • English Language Learner Reference Center
  • Environment Complete
  • Fuente Academica
  • GreenFILE
  • Home Improvement Reference Center
  • Leadership and Management Learning Center
  • Legal Collection
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • Military & Government Collection
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection
  • Small Engine Repair Reference Center
  • Vocational & Career Collection

 

 

 

Gale Resources

Scroll to the bottom of the document and copy the URL.

Academic OneFile Link

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=


Gale Resources include:

  • Academic OneFile
  • Gale Directory Library
  • Gale U.S. History in Context
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Gale World History in Context
  • GREENR
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
  • Health Reference Center Academic
  • LegalTrac
  • Literature Criticism Online
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Very Short Introductions

To create a persistent link to an item in the Very Short Introductions database:

 

  • Navigate to the book for which you wish to create a link.
  • Copy the DOI information from the bibliographic info about the book.
  • Put this string of info before the DOI:    https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

 

Here’s a sample link:

https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1093/actrade/9780192802484.001.0001

 

Very Short Introduction Book Record

JSTOR

Once you are at your article, look for the Stable URL and copy the entire link.

JSTOR

 

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=

LexisNexis Academic

After you arrive at the article you'd like to share, click on the clipboard/link icon on the upper right.

Lexis Nexis, step 1

A pop-up window will appear.

LexisNexis, step 2

At the pop-up window, right-click the bold text of the article and select Copy Shortcut or Copy Link Location from the menu.  Select your document or e-mail and paste your copied link, either by using the options in your program or Ctrl + V .

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=

NewsBank

After arriving at your article, mouse over 'Export'  at the top of the page and click on 'Export Article Links'.

 

 

NewsBank, step 1

 

Copy the OpenURL.

NewsBank, Step 2

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=

ProQuest Resources

Click on the Abstract/Details tab:

Tabs

 

Scroll to the bottom of the page and copy the Document URL.

ProQuest

In order to allow for off-campus access, paste this EZProxy prefix BEFORE the url:  https://ezproxy.jccc.edu/login?url=


ProQuest Resources include:

  • ABI/INFORM
  • Research Library
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals
  • GenderWatch
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
  • ProQuest Historical New York Times
  • PsycARTICLES
  • Vogue Archive